Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

The  Board  Of Directors’ Welcome
Board of  Directors
Board of  Directors Committees
Educational Partners
H.O.T. Challenge Fundraiser
 

Board of  Directors

CHAIRMAN
Carole Ann Taylor
President Miami To Go Inc.
1717 N. Bayshore Drive, Suite 2456
Miami, FL  33132
Tel:  305/381-7884
Fax: 305/381-8085
miamitogo@aol.com

  VICE CHAIR
Shelly Fano
Director/Hospitality
Miami Dade College
300 NE 2nd Avenue
Miami, FL  33131
Tel: 302/237-3370
Fax: 305/237-7074
efano@mdc.edu
     
TREASURER
Ann Fields
Curriculum Specialist
Academy of Hospitality & Tourism
751 Dove Avenue
Miami Springs, FL 33166
Tel: 305/885-8127
Fax: 305/863-3453
afields@dadeschools.net
 

SECRETARY
Sandra M. Washington
Adjunct Professor, Travel & Tourism
Management Program
Miami-Dade College- North Campus
11380 NW 27th Avenue, Room 3128
Miami, FL 33167
Tel. (305) 237-1093
Ntravel@mdc.edu

     

At Large
William D. Talbert, III, CDME
President  & CEO
Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau

701 Brickell Avenue, Suite 2700
Miami, FL 33131
Tel: 305/539-3040
Fax: 305/539-3125
Talbert@miamiandbeaches.com

Alvin L. West
Sr. V.P. Finance & Administration
Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau

701 Brickell Avenue, Suite 2700
Miami, FL  33131
Tel: 305/539-3085
Fax: 305/539-2997
Al@miamiandbeaches.com

George Cozonis
General Manager
W South Beach

2201 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, Florida 33139
Tel: 305/938 3030
Fax:305/938-3035
george.cozonis@whotels.com

Larry A. Rice, Ed. D.
Dean of Academic Affairs
Johnson & Wales University
1701 N.E. 127th Street
Miami, FL  33181
Tel: 305/892-7586
Fax: 305/892-5364
Larry.Rice@JWU.edu

 

Trustee
Sandra Daley-Francois
Director of Partnership Services
Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau
701 Brickell Avenue, Suite 2700
Miami, FL 33131
Tel: 305/539-3076
Sandra@gmcvb.com

Lee Dickson
(Retired) Associate Dean
School of Hospitality & Tourism Management

Florida International University
3000 N.E. 151st Street
North Miami, FL  33181
Tel: 305/919-4500
Fax: 305/919-4555
dicksonl@fiu.edu

Bill Diggs
President and CEO
Miami Dade Chamber of Commerce
1138 N.W. 27th Ave., Suite 1328
Miami, FL  33167
Tel: 305/751-8648
Fax: 305/758-3839
bdiggs@m-dcc.org

Andy Ingraham
President/CEO
National Association of Black

Hotel Owners, Operators & Developers
3520 W. Broward Blvd., Suite 218B
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33312
Tel: 954/792-2579
Fax: 954/792-2739
horizons@gate.net

 

     

Directors Emeritus

Stephen Sonnabend
Sr. Vice President
Sonesta Beach Resort
350 Ocean Drive
Key Biscayne, FL  33149
Tel: 305/361-2021
Fax: 305/365-2045
stsonnabend@sonesta.com

R. Donahue Peebles
President & CEO Peebles Atlantic Development Corporation
550 Biltmore Way, Suite 970
Coral Gables,  FL 33134
Tel: 305/442-4342
Fax: 305/442-4345
padcorp@aol.com

Jorge Gonzalez
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental Hotel
500 Brickell Key Drive
Miami, FL   33131
Tel: 305/913-8270
Fax: 305/913-8337
Jgonzalez@mohg.com

T. Willard Fair
President & CEO
Urban League of Greater Miami, Inc.
8500 N.W. 25th Avenue
Miami, FL 33147
Tel: 305/696-4450
Fax: 305/696-4455
twfair@bellsouth.net